Truvia Original Calorie-Free Natural Sweetener (400 ct.)

Special Price $20.77 Regular Price $25.96
In stock
SKU
SA-236126
 
  • Truvia Original Calorie-Free Sweetener from the Stevia Leaf Packets
  • 400 ct. box of packets
  • Sugar free and keto friendly
  • No artificial sweeteners
  • Suitable for people with diabetes
  • Sweetness is meant to be enjoyed. That's why Truvia created products meant to reduce sugar, not taste. The clean, sweet flavor contained in Truvia Natural Sweetener packets comes from nature in the form of the stevia leaf. Leaves don't dissolve well in beverages or baked goods, so we extract the sweetness from the stevia leaf. Because stevia leaf extract is 200x sweeter than sugar, we balance the sweetness with erythritol, a sweetener produced by fermentation.   Erythritol is also found in fruits like grapes and pears. This gives you the white crystals you're used to without the calories. This 400-count box can be stashed at home, at work or a few packets can be thrown in your bag for on-the-go sweetness.

    Is Truvia the Same Thing as Stevia?

     The stevia plant provides the extract which is the main ingredient in Truvia sweetener. The components that make Truvia sweet are extracted from the leaves and purified. Then, a special combination of natural flavors is added to give Truvia its delicious taste. Stevia leaf packs a lot of sweetness which means a little bit goes a long way!

    What is Erythritol?

    Erythritol is what gives the sugar substitute its crystalline, sugary appearance. A fermentation process, similar to brewing beer, is used to make the erythritol. A natural yeast called Moniliella pollinis "digests" dextrose, a simple sugar. Once digested, erythritol is produced. It is then filtered and dried, forming crystals. Erythritol can be found naturally in various fruits like pears and grapes. You can also find erythritol in some wines and in soy sauce.

    Is Truvia Gluten-Free?

     Yes! Truvia sugar substitute does not contain any gluten and can be used by those on a gluten-free diet. In fact, it can be a great option for many people who have restricted diets. It can be used as a sweetener for people with Type 2 Diabetes. Truvia sugar is also acceptable for vegetarians and vegans. Plus, it is allowed on low-carb diets like Keto or Paleo, and adding it to your morning cup of coffee will not use any of your Weight Watchers points.

    In the kitchen, Truvia has so many applications! You can bake and cook with it just like you would the processed white sugar that is normally in your cabinet. Every sweet opportunity—from your coffee, tea, fruit, cereal and yogurt to your favorite family recipes—can be made even sweeter by using Truvía Natural Sweetener.

    More Information
    BrandTruvia
    UPC812130020564
    SKUSA-236126
    ConditionNew
    DisclaimerWhile we strive to obtain accurate product information, we cannot guarantee or ensure the accuracy, completeness or timeliness of any product information. Carefully read and follow all package directions. Gaucho Enterprises, Corp. and related sites assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements about products. Product pages contain information provided by third-party sellers and other content providers. Despite our best efforts to make sure that information is accurate, we don’t guarantee it, and images, descriptions, specifications, or other attributes may be incomplete, out of date, unreliable or miscategorized. Before you buy, use or consume a product, you should always review nutritional, ingredient and allergen information and any warnings or instructions. We don’t guarantee the accuracy of nutritional labels or any other information on product packaging.
    Write Your Own Review
    Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
    Copyright © 1996-2022 Gaucho Enterprises Corp. All rights reserved.